Conservation Commission

All Conservation Commission programs can be viewed at the LCC YouTube Channel by clicking HERE 

VERNAL POOLS: Wicked Big Puddles or Critical Wildlife Habitat?

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Vernal-pool-array-1.jpg

Conservation Biologist Steve Faccio from the Vermont Center for Ecostudies will take us on a tour of vernal pools, the temporary pools and puddles found throughout Vermont.  Do you want to know about all those peeps, quacks, grunts, clicks and trills you hear on a spring night? Come find out as Steve explores vernal pools, highlighting those noisy frogs and colorful salamanders. Learn about the ecology of these small, short-lived wetlands and the roles they play in our forest ecosystems. 

Date and Time:  Thursday, April 29th at 7pm.  

Join Zoom Meeting

Official Website of the Town of Londonderry, VT